Apostle

O speak my young apostle
Do thou favor the moon
Is the sun a supernova
To your dazzling displays

Confounded beyond compare
The emerald state
Were thoughts align in spheres
And propagate self

O alas, thyne woven will
Stilled beyond the cool of chill
Entrance to the portal plane
Thus I develop inane

Meteors, comets, race on by
The motion carrying thy lie
Congruent to gravities pull
As thus the following toll

O in thee sky ye bid me well
Your presence sustains all to hell
A thought, a fleeting chance
To trance and dance upon the fold

Muse be thyne light
Apollo; essence of right
Zeus before calmed me
And thus the storm swelled

A powerful consuming force
Set in course the gods of old
Silently Hades appears
Death follow his wake

“O ye son of death
Surround yourself
Feel the dead away
Locked in your chasm
The Styx is overrun
By the labyrinth Tartarus
As such you alter tone
Your words of magic grow.”

About up2quark

I rest with silence and awareness; believing in hope for a brighter future, I feel compelled to write any words that excite me in the spontaneous moments in life! So this is my work; hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

