Swordmanship

Silent, the mood of night dances through the air. A calm stillness settles like the dead, pausing, I capture death. I sense around, motionless movement, circling formation of shadowed mirrors. A sense of focus sets in, still waters calm. Raging is the atmosphere of delight, this time unspoken, unriddled, a swordsmanship surrounds, the skill untapped, relinquishes my pain. Death moves like a silent ghost, as I entertain this cool breeze of movement.

Slow I dance, I speak like a blade. Words slice, cut, open wounds. Tender scars of fresh blood. Open my fellows, your sentence is fin.

Fading like a transparent sphere, I capture, ratpure, end a nature. Blood for blood; death before dishonour, revenge for lies, short breath’s alive.

Stroking with motion senseless, the way is back; attack and through. Open the heart, fresh new start, I now depart.

About up2quark

I rest with silence and awareness; believing in hope for a brighter future, I feel compelled to write any words that excite me in the spontaneous moments in life! So this is my work; hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swordmanship

  1. Hey, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award – check it out – http://theawkwardteen.com/2014/09/18/the-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

